Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

SAF Executive Board Members

Our Society of Alumni & Friends is a diverse group bringing a variety of skills and expertise to our students, faculty & other alumni. They are committed to continued education and welcome communication from current students.

Feel free to contact any of our members.

Christopher Hayward
President
Principal, Fernway Elementary School
Shaker Heights Schools 
hayward_c@Shaker-Heights.k12.oh.us

Paul Kulik, Ph.D. 
Immediate Past President
Associate Director, School Study Council of Ohio
Assistant Research Professor, University of Dayton Columbus Center 
pkulik@ssco.org

Hans Pesch, Ph.D. 
Past President
Principal, Central Middle School 
Euclid City Schools
hpesch@euclid.k12.oh.us

Dolores (Dee) Wirkiowski 
Secretary
Retired English Teacher
Lakewood High School
cdwirk@aol.com

Matt Aber
maber@wowway.com

Sally Adams
sallyal@yahoo.com

Betsy Anderson
Student/Alumni Relations Committee 
8th Grade English/Language Arts
Athens Middle School 
banderson@athenscity.k12.0h.us

Jen Houtz-Gillman
Student/Alumni Relations Committee 
10th Grade Language Arts
Clinton-Massie High School 
jhoutz@clinton-massie.k12.oh.us

Joleata Howell 
Student/Alumni Relations Co-Chair 
Brookhaven High School
Columbus Public Schools 
joleata3@aol.com

Rob Kearns 
Student/Alumni Relations Committee
Principal, P. Ross Berry Middle School 
Youngstown City Schools 
youn_rjk@access-k12.org

Jacque Merz
Student/Alumni Relations Committee
Franklin County ESC
merz@fcesc.org

Jacque Montgomery
jacquem@wowway.com

Steve Montgomery
Faculty/Alumni Relations Committee 
TheMonk52@wowway.com

Jennifer Poulton
Student/Alumni Relations Committee
Shanahan Middle School
Olentangy Local School District 
jennifer_poulton@olentangy.k12.oh.us

Linda Saul
Alumni-Student Relations Committee 
Consultant, NEOSERRC
lindas@netdotcom.com

Sarah Solley
Alumni-Student Relations Committee
Kindergarten
Dublin City Schools
solley_sarah@mail.dublin.k12.oh.us

Beth Squillace
1st Grade
Jefferson Elementary School
Gahanna-Jefferson Public Schools
bethsquillance@yahoo.com

Peggy Towner Thoma
Student/Alumni Relations Committee 
Retired English Teacher 
pthoma@woh.rr.com

Molly Weber
Education Specialist/Outreach Coordinator
Ohio Valley Voices
molly.weber@ohiovalleyvoices.org

J. Lynn White 
Student/Alumni Relations Committee 
1st Grade, Wiggin Street Elementary 
Mount Vernon City Schools 
jlynn_white@excite.com

Jan (Paul) Williams 
Student/Alumni Relations Committee 
Educational Technology Integration Specialist
Youngstown City Schools
youn_jlw@access-k12.org


The following individuals collaborate with SAF to advance its mission:
Larry Burgess, Ph.D. 
Faculty Representative
burgessl@ohio.edu

Courtney Lehman 
Student-Alumni Relations Committee, 
Undergraduate Student Representative-Kappa Delta Pi 

al275903@ohio.edu

Greg Scharer 
Director, Alumni Campus Relations & Advocacy
Ohio University 
Konneker Alumni Center 
Athens, OH 45701 
Office: 740-593-4305
scharer@ohio.edu

 

 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter