Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open; Water service has been restored to buildings on and around University Terrace

 

Faculty

Early Childhood Education
Middle Childhood Education
Adolescent & Young Adult Education
Special Education
Reading Education
Specialized Programs

Department Chair

Doppen bio


Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 206
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu

 

 

 

Early Childhood Education

Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator

Grover Center E174
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu
 
photo placeholder

Eugene Geist, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E154
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu
photo placeholder

Laura Wentworth, Instructor 
312 McCracken Hall
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu

 

Middle Childhood Education

photo placeholder

Lisa Harrison, Assistant Professor 
Program Coordinator
McCracken Hall 210A
740.597.1930
harrisl1@ohio.edu
Doppen bio


Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 210B
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu
 

 

Adolescent & Young Adult Education

dani_w100

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 252
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu
 
Aaron_Sickel_bws

Aaron Sickel, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 240
740.597.3139
sickel@ohio.edu
 
Pamela Beam

Pamela Beam, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 102E
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu
 
Joan Safran

Joan Safran, Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu
 
 
 

Special Education

Dianne Gut

Dianne Gut, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 210B
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu
Perianne Bates

Perianne Bates, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 142
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu
photo placeholder

Karen M Oswald, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 313A
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu
Marta Roth

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita 
roth@ohio.edu

 
Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu
 
 
 

Reading Education

Sara Helfrich

Sara Helfrich, Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 321D
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu
Chris Kennedy

Chris Kennedy, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 313E
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu
Susan Nolan

Susan Nolan, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 314B
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu
 

Specialized Programs

Greg Foley


Gregory D. Foley, Morton Chair 
McCracken Hall 117
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu

Ginger Weade_edit


Ginger Weade, Professor
Curriculum & Instruction
Social Studies

McCracken Hall 204
740.597.1480, weade@ohio.edu

Melinda Rutherford

Melinda Rutherford, Instructor 
2000 Block Coordinator

McCracken Hall 254
maherm@ohio.edu

 
Marcy small

Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Instructor 
School Partnerships

McCracken Hall 119B
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu
Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin, Professor 
Woodrow Wilson

McCracken Hall 246
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu

 

 

 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter