Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Instructional Technology Scholars Association


Ryan Straight:

Vice President

Jamie Smith:


Briju Thankachan:


Renee Smith:

Information Technology Officer

Mark Mace:

Faculty Liaisons

Dr. Fei Gao

Organization Website

Organization Email

Purpose Statement

The Instructional Technology Scholars Association at Ohio University was established to promote a sense of community and intellectual exchange among students, faculty, alumni, and professionals in Instructional Technology. We are encouraging and assisting the academic growth of the graduate students in the Instructional Technology program in Department of Education Studies in The Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education.

We encourage all graduate students and faculty to participate in ITSA. Moreover, we’d like to assist students in looking for useful resources and related information regarding current issues in extent with computer science and simulation, multimedia, instructional design theory, and e-learning e.g. for conferences, paper presentations, faculty research projects, and publications, etc.