Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Faculty

Cultural Studies
Educational Administration
Educational Research & Evaluation
Instructional Technology

Department Chair

dave_Moore

David Richard Moore, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Studies
McCracken Hall 321B
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu

 

Cultural Studies

HessMichael E. Hess, Ph.D., Lecturer
McCracken Hall 313E
740.597.3368
hessm@ohio.edu

 

 
   

HutchinsonJaylynne N. Hutchinson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Critical Studies in Educational Foundations Program Coordinator
Director, Undergraduate Diversity Studies Certificate
McCracken Hall 321E
hutchinj@ohio.edu
 

 
SprecherKatharine Sprecher, Ph.D., Lecturer
McCracken 312
sprecher@ohio.edu

Educational Administration

photo placeholderLeonard Allen
Instructor, Educational Studies
McCracken Hall, 210A
allenl@ohio.edu

 
hartmanCindy Hartman
Instructor, Educational Studies
McCracken Hall, 314B
740.593.4464
hartmanc@ohio.edu


Cindy Hartman serves as Associate Director of the Coalition of Rural and Appalachian Schools (CORAS), co-coordinates the CARE PDS program, and is involved in the coordination of Principal Preparation Program internships.
 
LarsonWilliam Larson
Assistant Professor, Educational Studies
McCracken Hall, 382
740.533.4580
larsonw@ohio.edu


Dr. Larson is the Coordinator for the Principal Preparation Program and Superintendent License Programs, and directs the Ohio University Leadership Project (OULP).
 
Dwan RobinsonDwan Robinson 
Assistant Professor, Educational Studies
McCracken Hall, 386
740.593.9453
robinsd3@ohio.edu


Dr. Robinson is a Cohort Coordinator for the Principal Preparation Program, advises doctoral students in the Ed.D. program, and is involved in the coordination of Principal Preparation Program internships.
 

Marlene SwartzMarlene Swartz
Administrative Associate, Educational Studies Department
McCracken Hall, 321
740.593.4423
swartzm@ohio.edu

 
Marlene SwartzRobin Boyd
Administrative Assistant, Educational Administration Program and Ohio University Leadership Project 
261 Riffe Center, OU-Southern Campus
740.533.4579
boydr@ohio.edu

 

 

Educational Research & Evaluation

BrooksGordon P. Brooks
Program Coordinator, Professor, Educational Studies 
Educational Research and Evaluation
McCracken Hall 314c
740.593.0880
brooksg@ohio.edu

Dr. Gordon Brooks primarily focuses on statistical methodology and has research interests in statistics education, Monte Carlo computer programming, and regression analysis.
 

MachtmesKrisanna Machtmes
Associate Professor, Educational Studies
McCracken Hall 321f
740.597.1323
machtmes@ohio.edu

 
Ward-RandolphAdah Ward Randolph
Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 248 
740.597.1860
wardrand@ohio.edu


Dr. Adah Ward Randolph serves as the qualitative and historical methodologist in the program. Dr. Ward Randolph continues to develop qualitative courses offered by EDRE.
 
 

Instructional Technology

DikkersSeann Dikkers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 248 
dikkers@ohio.edu

 

franklinTeresa Franklin, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Studies, Program Coordinator, Instructional Technology
McCracken Hall 313D
740.593.4561
franklit@ohio.edu

 

dave_MooreDavid Richard Moore, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 321B 
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu

 
 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter