Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Faculty

 

Counselor Education

Christine Suniti Bhat, Ph.D., PC 
Associate Professor
McCracken Hall 374
740.593.4425
bhatc@ohio.edu

Nikol Bowen, PhD, PC 
Assistant Professor
McCracken Hall 105B 
740.593.4560
bowenn@ohio.edu

Andrew Byrne, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
McCracken Hall 209A
740.593.4460
byrnea@ohio.edu

Tom Davis, PhD, PCC-S
Professor Emeritus
McCracken Hall 220 
740.593.4460
davist@ohio.edu

Glenn Doston, PhD 
Professor Emeritus, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 384 
740.593.4462
doston@ohio.edu

Tracy Leinbaugh, PhD, NCC, PCC-S 
Associate Professor Emerita
McCracken Hall 370 
740.593.0846
leinbaug@ohio.edu

Jerry Olsheski, PhD, PC, CRC
Associate Professor Emeritus, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 220 
740.593.0032
olsheski@ohio.edu

Yegan Pillay, PhD, PCC-S 
Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education
McCracken Hall 382
740.593.9427
pillay@ohio.edu

Mona Robinson, PhD, PCC-S, LSW, CRC 
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 203 
740.593.4461
robinsoh@ohio.edu

Gary Szirony, PhD, CRC 
Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 207
740.597.1739
szirony@ohio.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Cornelia Patterson, PhD, PC, CRC
Director of Assessment and Academic Improvement
Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 119C 
(740) 593-0084 (office)
patterc1@ohio.edu

Renée A. Middleton,Ph.D. 
Professor and Dean 
McCracken Hall 133 
(740) 593-9449 
middletr@ohio.edu

Staff

Shelley McClain
Administrative Associate
Counseling and Higher Education
201 McCracken Hall
740.593.4442
mcclais1@ohio.edu


 

Higher Education

Valerie Martin Conley, Ph.D. 
Professor and Chair, Department of Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 205 
740.593.9426
conleyv@ohio.edu

Sherry Early, Ph.D.
Instructor & Interim Program Coordinator
McCracken Hall 207
740.597.1739
earlys@ohio.edu

Laura Harrison, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Higher Education and Student Affairs
McCracken Hall 105D 
740.593.0847
harrisl@ohio.edu

David Horton Jr, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Higher Education and Student Affairs
McCracken Hall 105E 
740.593.4163
hortond@ohio.edu

Peter Mather, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Higher Education and Student Affairs
McCracken Hall 321C 
740.593.4454
matherp@ohio.edu

Gary Moden, Ph.D. (Spring Quarter)
Associate Professor Emeritus
Higher Education and Student Affairs
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
moden@ohio.edu

Barbara Reeves, Ed.D. (Winter Quarter) 
Professor Emerita
Higher Education and Student Affairs
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
reevesb@ohio.edu

Lijing Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Counseling and Higher Education
McCracken Hall 305C
740.597.1930
yangl@ohio.edu

Robert Young, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (Spring Quarter) 
Higher Education and Student Affairs
McCracken Hall 105E
740.593.0847
youngb@ohio.edu

Staff

Shelley McClain
Administrative Associate
McCracken Hall 201
740.593.4442
mcclais1@ohio.edu

 

 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter