Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

A Diabetes-Free Society

Investigators


Benencia-120x160

Fabian Benencia, PhD

Associate Professor, Immunology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 202C
740-597-2133
 
benencia@ohio.edu 

 

Berryman-120x160

Darlene Berryman, PhD, RD, LD

Professor, Food and Nutrition
CHSP / HCOM / EBI 
Grover Hall E338 / Konneker 108
740-593-9943 Office
740-593-9661 Lab Office 
berrymad@ohio.edu 

 

Liz Beverly Pic 4

Elizabeth Beverly, PhD

Assistant Professor, Epidemiology
HCOM-Social Medicine 
Grosvenor 309
740-593-4616
 
beverle1@ohio.edu 

 

Chen-120x160

Xiaozhuo Chen, PhD

Associate Professor, Microbiology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences / EBI 
Konneker Research Center 109
740-593-9699
 
chenx@ohio.edu 

 

Consitt-120x160

Leslie Consitt, PhD

Assistant Professor, Physiology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 302E
740-593-2404
 
consitt@ohio.edu 

 

Karen Coschigano

Karen Coschigano, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular/Cellular Biology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 302D
740-593-2196
 
coschigk@ohio.edu 

 

Guo-120x160

Aili Guo, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Endocrinology
HCOM-Specialty Medicine 
Academic Research Center 302G
740-597-9276 Office
740-566-4880 Clinic 
guoa@ohio.edu 

 

Hallowell -120X160

Brooke Hallowell, PhD

Professor, Communication Sciences
CHSP-Rehabilitation and Communication Sciences 
Grover W239
740-593-1356
 
hallowel@ohio.edu 

 

holben

David H. Holben, PhD, RDN, LD

Professor, Nutrition
CHSP-Applied Health Sciences and Wellness 
Grover E348
740-593-2875
 
holben@ohio.edu 

 

Howe

Cheryl Howe, PhD

Assist. Prof., Exercise Physiology
CHSP-Applied Health Sciences and Wellness 
Grover E344
740-593-2888
 
howec@ohio.edu 

 

sharon_inman

Sharon Inman, PhD

Associate Professor, Physiology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 302C
740-593-2936
 
inmans@ohio.edu 

 

James

Calvin James, PhD

Associate Professor, Virology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Life Sciences 229
740-593-2355
 
jamesca@ohio.edu 

 

kelder

Bruce Kelder, PhD

Scientist II
Edison Biotechnology Institute 
Konneker Research Center 206B
740-593-4713
 
kelder@ohio.edu 

 

Kopchick-120x160

John Kopchick, PhD

Goll-Ohio Eminent Scholar, Professor, Molecular Biology
HCOM / EBI 
Konneker Research Center 206A
740-593-4534
 
kopchick@ohio.edu 

 

List-120x160

Edward List, PhD

Scientist II
Edison Biotechnology Institute 
Konneker Research Center 218
740-593-4713
 
list@ohio.edu 

 

Liu

Jundong Liu, PhD

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Russ College of Engineering 
Stocker 321A
740-593-1603
 
liu@cs.ohio.edu 

 

Ramiro-120x160

Ramiro Malgor, MD

Associate Professor, Pathology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 202B
740-593-2324
 
malgor@ohio.edu 

 

Marling-120x160

Cindy Marling, PhD

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Russ College of Engineering 
Stocker 321D
740-593-1246
 
marling@ohio.edu 

 

McCall

Kelly McCall, PhD

Associate Professor, Specialty Medicine
HCOM-Specialty Medicine 
Academic Research Center 302B
740-593-0926 Office
740-593-0925 Lab 
mccallk@ohio.edu 

 

Morris

Molly Morris, PhD

Professor
Arts and Sciences-Biological Sciences 
Life Sciences 243
740-593-0337
 
morrism@ohio.edu 

 

Nowak-120x160

Felicia Nowak, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular Endocrinology
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 202E
740-593-2223
 
nowak@ohio.edu 

 

nick_okada

Shigeru (Nick) Okada, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics HCOM
HCOM / EBI 
Konneker Research Center 206C
750-593-9656
 
okada@ohio.edu 

 

Schwartz-120x160

Frank Schwartz, MD, FACE

OHF, JO Watson Endowed Diabetes and Research Chair, OU-HCOM
HCOM-Specialty Medicine 
Academic Research Center 331
740-593-2247
 
schwartzf@ohiou.edu 

 

Shubrook-120x160

Jay Shubrook, DO

Associate Professor
HCOM-Family Medicine 
Castrop Center Suite 200
740-593-2137 Office
740-566-4880 Clinic 
shubrook@exchange.oucom.ohiou.edu 

 

Slyvka

Yuriy Slyvka, PhD

Instructor
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences 
Academic Research Center 202F
740-593-2226
 
slyvka@ohio.edu 

 

 
Diabetes Awareness Month