Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Society of Alumni and Friends

Society of Alumni and Friends
The SAF operates as the formal alumni organization and its 12-member board of directors work to keep CHSP alumni connected to the College. The group strives to assist alumni and students through networking, mentoring and special events. To find out more about this organization and how to get involved, contact the board president.

BOARD MEMBERS

President, Chair of Executive Committee
Janice Bailey Magill, BSHCS ‘04 2013 baileyj2@ohio.edu

Vice President, Chair of Membership Committee
Robin Helzerman, BSH ‘05 2014 marykayrobin@yahoo.com

Members
Steven Davies, BSSE ’94, MSPE ‘95 2014 sdavies2@OhioHealth.com
Lea Yoakem, BSN ‘07 2014* lyoakem@ileacompany.com
Brian Bell, BSH ’04 2013* brian.bell@afnetwork.com.
Debbie Arnold, BSHEC ’81 2013* darnold1@farmersagent.com

Allison Krall, BSHCS ‘99 2013* allisonborucki@hotmail.com

Jana Hovland, BSHC ‘04 2012* jh145000@ohio.edu

Aaron Romero, BSRS ’92, MSPE ‘95 2014* aromero110@gmail.com

Chad Grow, BSAT ’01, BSED ’01, MSRSS ‘02 chadgrow@yahoo.com
Abby Conrad Spear, BSRS ‘02 2012 aspear@insight.rr.com

Luke Sayers, BSSP ‘00, MBA/MSA, ’01 2012* lsayers@ispsports.com
Members-Elect

Diane Dodson, BSED ’83, MSPE ‘84 2015* Diane.Dodson@lcountydd.org
John Abdella, BSED ’74, MED ’76 2015* bcat1974@yahoo.com

ADMINISTRATIVE MEMBERS

Randy Leite, Ph.D., Dean
Ex-officio (Secretary)
Executive Committee, Member
Grover Center W381
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 593-9336
leite@ohio.edu
Kellea Tibbs
Ohio University Alumni Relations Representative
Konneker Alumni Center
52 University Terrace
(740) 597-9087
tibbs@ohio.edu

Elizabeth Jones
Director of Development
Grover Center W376
Athens, Ohio 45701
(740) 566-0484
jonese4@ohio.edu