Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

Deans Office

Dean’s Message

Welcome to the web site of the College of Health Sciences and Professions, which until July 1, 2010, had been known as the College of Health and Human Services.

Outreach and community involvement are a defining characteristic of our health-centered curriculum, and clinical activity and service learning are intrinsic to most majors. The College's academic major programs all focus on various dimensions of health and well-being. Our students go on to achieve careers as dedicated professionals and successful scholars. More importantly, they are exposed to the five core values at the heart of an Ohio University education: Character, Community, Citizenship, Civility and Commitment.

Our faculty and staff are committed to dynamic student learning and preparing students to assume leadership roles in a competitive, diverse, global environment.

In keeping with these goals, the College also administers Ohio University's WellWorks fitness center, physical therapy clinic, hearing, speech and language sciences clinic, social work clinic and Kids on Campus afterschool and summer program among others.

I invite you to explore this site and learn more about our programs and our dedicated, world-class faculty, staff and students.

Dean’s Staff

Randy Leite, Ph.D.
Dean
Grover Center W379
740.593.9336
leite@ohio.edu

Jennifer Horner, Ph.D., JD
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Grover Center W380
740.597.1263
hornerj@ohio.edu

Jeffrey DiGiovanni, Ph.D., CCC-A
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Grover Center W375
740.597.1260
digiovan@ohio.edu

Averell (Tootie) Overby,
Associate Dean for Special Initiatives
Grover Center W377
740.593.2624
overbya@ohio.edu

Rebecca Zuspan, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Services
Grover Center W362
740.593/9336
zuspan@ohio.edu

Deborah Brewer
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Grover Center W379
740.593.4717
brewerd@ohio.edu

Tia Barrettt
Budget Unit Manager
Grover Center W373
740.593.4718
barrettt@ohio.edu

Kevin Davis, MPA
Director of Community Engagement
Grover Center W374
740.593.4868
davisk4@ohio.edu

Elizabeth Jones, M.Ed., MBA
Director of Development
Grover Center W376
740.566.0484
jonese4@ohio.edu