Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

Deans Office

Dean’s Message

Welcome to the web site of the College of Health Sciences and Professions, which until July 1, 2010, had been known as the College of Health and Human Services.

Outreach and community involvement are a defining characteristic of our health-centered curriculum, and clinical activity and service learning are intrinsic to most majors. The College's academic major programs all focus on various dimensions of health and well-being. Our students go on to achieve careers as dedicated professionals and successful scholars. More importantly, they are exposed to the five core values at the heart of an Ohio University education: Character, Community, Citizenship, Civility and Commitment.

Our faculty and staff are committed to dynamic student learning and preparing students to assume leadership roles in a competitive, diverse, global environment.

In keeping with these goals, the College also administers Ohio University's WellWorks fitness center, physical therapy clinic, hearing, speech and language sciences clinic, social work clinic and Kids on Campus afterschool and summer program among others.

I invite you to explore this site and learn more about our programs and our dedicated, world-class faculty, staff and students.


Dean’s Administrative Staff

Randy Leite, PhD
Dean
Grover Center W379
740.593.9336
leite@ohio.edu

Jennifer Horner, PhD, JD
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Grover Center W380
740.597.1263
hornerj@ohio.edu

Sally Marinellie, PhD, CCC-A
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Grover Center W378
740.593.4714
marinels@ohio.edu

Deborah Brewer
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Grover Center W379
740.593.4717
brewerd@ohio.edu

Tia Barrett, MBA
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Grover Center W375
740.593.4718
barrettt@ohio.edu

Jeffrey DiGiovanni, PhD, CCC-A
Director of Clinical Affairs
Grover Center W151C
740.593.4719
digiovan@ohio.edu

Laiteisha Dobbins, MS
Senior Director of Strategic Communications
Grover Center W372
740.593.1438
dobbins@ohio.edu

Misty Hutchison
Records Management Associate
Grover Center W151B
740.563.9457
hutchism@ohio.edu

Elizabeth Jones, MEd, MBA
Director of Development
Grover Center W376
740.566.0484
jonese4@ohio.edu

Averell (Tootie) Overby, DrPH, PT
Interim Associate Dean for Special Initiatives
Grover Center W377
740.593.2624
overbya@ohio.edu

Paa Kwesi Nyarko-Kram
CHSP Instructional Technologist
Grover Center W317
740.593.4750
nyarko@ohio.edu

Mark Riley, MA
Technology Coordinator
Grover Center E211A
740.597.3207
rileym1@ohio.edu

Regina Schwartz, BSBA
Director of Communication
Grover Center W361
740.593.1433
schwarr1@ohio.edu

Beth Tragert, MBA
Budget Analyst
Grover Center W373
740.593.2470
tragerte@ohio.edu


Dean's Office Academic Advising Staff

Sara White, BS, MA
Retention and Advising Coordinator
Grover Center W364
740.593.0581
whites2@ohio.edu

Zachary McGrain, MS
Assistant Director - Career and Leadership Development - CSP
Grover Center W358
740.593.9664
mcgrain@ohio.edu

Elizabeth Kunstel, BA
Academic Advisor - Freshman
Grover Center W374
740.593.4478
kunstel@ohio.edu


Dean's Office Student Services Staff

Rebecca Zuspan, MEd
Assistant Dean for Student Services
Grover Center W362
740.593.9336
zuspan@ohio.edu

Susie Abbott
Records Management Associate
Grover Center W370
740.593.9336
abbotts@ohio.edu

Chelsea Freeman, BS
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Grover Center W370
740.593.4775
freemac2@ohio.edu

Caela King, BS
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Grover Center W370
740.593.4770
kingc7@ohio.edu

Christina Schoch, BS
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Grover Center W370
740.593.4777
schoch@ohio.edu