Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty in Physics & Astronomy

Faculty

Physics & Astronomy
ingram david

David C. Ingram

Professor & Chair ingram@ohio.edu 740-593-0336 Clippinger 267
brune_carl

Carl R. Brune

Professor brune@ohio.edu 740-593-1975 Accelerator Lab 203
castillo_horacio

Horacio Castillo

Associate Professor castillh@ohio.edu 740-597-2562 Clippinger 242B
chen_gang

Gang Chen

Associate Professor cheng3@ohio.edu 740-593-9610 Clippinger 167
CHORNOCK_Ryan 491x288 px REV

Ryan Chornock

Assistant Professor chornock@ohio.edu 740-593-1765 Clippinger 341
clowe_doug2

Douglas Clowe

Associate Professor clowe@ohio.edu 740-593-0063 Clippinger 339
Heather Crawford - Assistant Professor

Heather Crawford

Assistant Professor crawforh@ohio.edu 740-593-1973 http://edwards1.phy.ohiou.edu/~crawford Accelerator 204
DOTY Sandra

Sandra Doty

Associate Professor dotys@ohio.edu 740-654-6711 Brasee Hall 207 (Lancaster Campus)
drabold_david

David Drabold

Distinguished Professor drabold@ohio.edu 740-593-1715 Clippinger 357B
eberts_george

George Eberts

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time eberts@ohio.edu 740-593-0757 Clippinger 241A
elster_charlotte

Charlotte Elster

Professor elster@ohio.edu 740-593-1697 Clippinger 265
frantz_justin

Justin Frantz

Associate Professor frantz@ohio.edu 740-593-1978 Accelerator Lab 205
govorov_alexander

Alexander Govorov

Professor govorov@ohio.edu 740-593-9430 Clippinger 351
guenther_michael

Michael Guenther

Visiting Assistant Professor guenthem@ohio.edu 740-593-1714 Clippinger Lab 333
hicks kenneth

Kenneth H. Hicks

Professor hicks@ohio.edu 740-593-1981 Accelerator Lab 202
hla saw wai

Saw-Wai Hla

Professor hla@ohio.edu 740-593-1727 Clippinger 252C
Hoffman_Peter2

Peter Hoffmann-Pinther

Adjunct Professor hpinther@ohio.edu 740-593-1704 Clippinger 243A
jung_peter

Peter Jung

Distinguished Professor jungp@ohio.edu 740-593-1720 Clippinger 252B
king_paul

Paul King

Research Assistant Professor kingp1@ohio.edu 740-593-1974 Edwards Accelerator Lab 207
kordesch_martin

Martin Kordesch

Professor kordesch@ohio.edu 740-593-1703 Clippinger 158
lucas_mark

Mark Lucas

Associate Professor and LON-CAPA Manager lucasm@ohio.edu 740-597-2984 Clippinger 252D
massey tom

Thomas Massey

Research Associate Professor massey@ohio.edu 740-593-0933 Accelerator Lab 217
neiman_seminar

Alexander Neiman

Associate Professor neimana@ohio.edu 740-593-1701 Clippinger 242D
ogrady tom

Thomas J. O'Grady

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time ogrady@ohio.edu 740-593-0759 Clippinger 241B
Jeongihm Pak

Jeongihm Pak

Research Assistant Professor pakj@ohio.edu 740-593-9595 Clippinger Research Annex
phillips_daniel

Daniel Phillips

Professor phillid1@ohio.edu 740-593-1698 Clippinger 242C
piccard dick

Richard Piccard

Adjunct Associate Professor & OIT Web Resources Manager piccard@ohio.edu 740-593-1017 West Union Street Office Center 380A
Popa_Gabriela2

Gabriela Popa

Assistant Professor of Physics popag@ohio.edu 740-588-1469 Elson Hall 240 - Zanesville Campus
prakash_madappa

Madappa Prakash

Professor prakash@ohio.edu 740-593-1716 Clippinger 337
Roche_Julie2

Julie Roche

Associate Professor rochej@ohio.edu 740-593-1982 Accelerator Lab 206
sandler_nancy

Nancy Sandler

Associate Professor sandler@ohio.edu 740-593-9434 Clippinger 368C
SEO_Hee-Jong REV 491x288 px

Hee-Jong Seo

Assistant Professor seoh@ohio.edu 740-593-1714 Clippinger 333
shields_joe

Joseph Shields

Professor; Vice-President for Research; Dean of the Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu 740-593-0371 Research & Technology Center 120
smith arthur

Arthur Smith

Professor smitha2@ohio.edu 740-593-2576 Clippinger 165
statler thomas

Thomas Statler

Professor statler@ohio.edu 740-593-1722 Clippinger 335
stinaff_eric

Eric Stinaff

Associate Professor stinaff@ohio.edu 740-597-2567 Clippinger 364
TATA Ramarao Adjunct 491x288

Ramarao Tata

Adjunct Professor tatar@ohio.edu Clippinger 251B
tees_david

David F. J. Tees

Associate Professor tees@ohio.edu 740-593-1694 Clippinger 357A
ulloa_sergio

Sergio E. Ulloa

Professor ulloa@ohio.edu 740-593-1729 Clippinger 368B
alexander_voinov

Alexander Voinov

Research Assistant Professor voinov@ohio.edu 740-593-0992 Accelerator Lab 213

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences