Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty

African American Studies
Robin Muhammed

Robin D. Muhammad

Chair and Associate Professor dearmon@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 127
faculty-staff-placeholder

Michael B. Gillespie

Assistant Professor of Film Theory gillespm@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
faculty-staff-placeholder

Patricia C. Gunn

Associate Professor of Law gunn@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
Dr. Gary Edward Holcomb

Gary Edward Holcomb

Professor of African American Literature holcomb@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
Akil

Akil Houston

Assistant Professor of Cultural and Media Studies houstond@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
Classics & World Religions
owens

William Owens

Associate Professor and Chair owensb@ohio.edu 210G Ellis Hall
James Andrews

James Andrews

Associate Professor andrewsj@ohio.edu 210B Ellis Hall
Neil Bernstein

Neil Bernstein

Associate Professor bernsten@ohio.edu 210E Ellis Hall
Tom Carpenter

Tom Carpenter

Charles J. Ping Professor of Humanities and Distinguished Professor of Classics carpentt@ohio.edu 210D Ellis Hall
carson

Lisa Carson

Assistant Professor (part-time) carsonl@ohio.edu 210 Ellis Hall
Elizabeth Collins

Elizabeth Collins

Professor collinse@ohio.edu 213C Ellis Hall
collins

Brian Collins

Drs. Ram and Sushila Gawande Chair in Indian Religion and Philosophy collinb1@ohio.edu 210J Ellis Hall
crawford

Cory Crawford

Assistant Professor crawfoc1@ohio.edu 213A Ellis Hall
glaim

Aaron Glaim

Visiting Assistant Professor glaim@ohio.edu 210C Ellis Hall
hays

Steve Hays

Associate Professor hays@ohio.edu 213D Ellis Hall
lancaster

Lynne Lancaster

Professor lancaste@ohio.edu 210H Ellis Hall
faculty-staff-placeholder

Loren Lybarger

Associate Professor lybarger@ohio.edu 210 Ellis Hall
palmer

Ruth Palmer

Associate Professor palmerr@ohio.edu 210F Ellis Hall
smith

Tim Smith

Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor (part-time) smitht@ohio.edu Alden Library Learning Commons (2nd floor)
Geological Sciences
ELIZA

Elizabeth Gierlowski-Kordesch

Professor gierlows@ohio.edu 211 Clippinger Laboratories
faculty-staff-placeholder

Douglas Green

Associate Professor green@ohio.edu 204 Clippinger Laboratories
grimes

Craig Grimes

Assistant Professor grimesc1@ohio.edu 208 Clippinger Laboratories
hembree

Dan Hembree

Associate Professor hembree@ohio.edu http://www.ohio.edu/people/hembree/ 207 Clippinger Laboratories
kidder

David Kidder

Associate Professor kidder@ohio.edu 212 Clippinger Laboratories
faculty-staff-placeholder

Eung Seok Lee

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Chair leee1@ohio.edu 308=7 Clippinger Laboratories
Lopez

Dina Lopez

Professor & Department Chair lopezd@ohio.edu 306 Clippinger Laboratories
Milam

Keith Milam

Associate Professor milamk@ohio.edu 213 Clippinger Laboratories
nadon

Gregory C. Nadon

Associate Professor nadon@ohio.edu 316 Clippinger Laboratories
nance

R. Damian Nance

Distinguished Professor & Alumni Liaison nance@ohio.edu 308 Clippinger Laboratories
Springer

Gregory S. Springer

Associate Professor springeg@ohio.edu 219 Clippinger Laboratories
stigall

Alycia L. Stigall

Associate Professor & Graduate Program Chair stigall@ohio.edu 210 Clippinger Laboratories
Physics & Astronomy
ingram david

David C. Ingram

Professor & Chair ingram@ohio.edu Clippinger 267
brune_carl

Carl R. Brune

Professor brune@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 203
castillo_horacio

Horacio Castillo

Associate Professor castillh@ohio.edu Clippinger 242B
chen_gang

Gang Chen

Associate Professor cheng3@ohio.edu Clippinger 167
CHORNOCK_Ryan 491x288 px REV

Ryan Chornock

Assistant Professor chornock@ohio.edu Clippinger 341
clowe_doug2

Douglas Clowe

Associate Professor clowe@ohio.edu Clippinger 339
DOTY Sandra

Sandra Doty

Associate Professor dotys@ohio.edu Brasee Hall 207 (Lancaster Campus)
drabold_david

David Drabold

Distinguished Professor drabold@ohio.edu Clippinger 357B
eberts_george

George Eberts

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time eberts@ohio.edu Clippinger 241A
elster_charlotte

Charlotte Elster

Professor elster@ohio.edu Clippinger 265
frantz_justin

Justin Frantz

Associate Professor frantz@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 205
govorov_alexander

Alexander Govorov

Professor govorov@ohio.edu Clippinger 351
guenther_michael

Michael Guenther

Visiting Assistant Professor guenthem@ohio.edu Clippinger Lab 333
hicks kenneth

Kenneth H. Hicks

Professor hicks@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 202
hla saw wai

Saw-Wai Hla

Professor hla@ohio.edu Clippinger 252C
Hoffman_Peter2

Peter Hoffmann-Pinther

Adjunct Professor hpinther@ohio.edu Clippinger 243A
jung_peter

Peter Jung

Distinguished Professor jungp@ohio.edu Clippinger 252B
king_paul

Paul King

Research Assistant Professor kingp1@ohio.edu Edwards Accelerator Lab 207
kordesch_martin

Martin Kordesch

Professor kordesch@ohio.edu Clippinger 158
lucas_mark

Mark Lucas

Associate Professor and LON-CAPA Manager lucasm@ohio.edu Clippinger 252D
massey tom

Thomas Massey

Research Associate Professor massey@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 217
neiman_seminar

Alexander Neiman

Associate Professor neimana@ohio.edu Clippinger 242D
ogrady tom

Thomas J. O'Grady

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time ogrady@ohio.edu Clippinger 241B
Jeongihm Pak

Jeongihm Pak

Assistant Professor pakj@ohio.edu Clippinger Research Annex
phillips_daniel

Daniel Phillips

Professor phillid1@ohio.edu Clippinger 242C
piccard dick

Richard Piccard

Adjunct Associate Professor & OIT Web Resources Manager piccard@ohio.edu West Union Street Office Center 380A
Popa_Gabriela2

Gabriela Popa

Assistant Professor of Physics popag@ohio.edu Elson Hall 240 - Zanesville Campus
prakash_madappa

Madappa Prakash

Professor prakash@ohio.edu Clippinger 337
Roche_Julie2

Julie Roche

Associate Professor rochej@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 206
sandler_nancy

Nancy Sandler

Associate Professor sandler@ohio.edu Clippinger 368C
SEO_Hee-Jong REV 491x288 px

Hee-Jong Seo

Assistant Professor seoh@ohio.edu Clippinger 333
shields_joe

Joseph Shields

Professor; Vice-President for Research; Dean of the Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu Research & Technology Center 120
smith arthur

Arthur Smith

Professor smitha2@ohio.edu Clippinger 165
statler thomas

Thomas Statler

Professor statler@ohio.edu Clippinger 335
stinaff_eric

Eric Stinaff

Associate Professor stinaff@ohio.edu Clippinger 364
TATA Ramarao Adjunct 491x288

Ramarao Tata

Adjunct Professor tatar@ohio.edu Clippinger 251B
tees_david

David F. J. Tees

Associate Professor tees@ohio.edu Clippinger 357A
ulloa_sergio

Sergio E. Ulloa

Professor ulloa@ohio.edu Clippinger 368B
alexander_voinov

Alexander Voinov

Research Assistant Professor voinov@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 213
Political Science
faculty-staff-placeholder

Judith Grant

Professor & Chair grantj1@ohio.edu 261 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Benjamin Banta

Visiting Assitant Professor banta@ohio.edu 211 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Susan Burgess

Professor burgess@ohio.edu 225 Bentley Annex
DeLysa Burnier

DeLysa Burnier

Professor burnier@ohio.edu 217 Bentley Annex
Michael Burton

Michael Burton

Associate Professor burtonm@ohio.edu 221 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Frederic Cady

Instructor cady@ohio.edu 227 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Maria Fanis

Associate Professor fanis@ohio.edu 259 Bentley Annex
Jennifer Fredette, Assistant Professor of Public Law

Jennifer Fredette

Assistant Professor of Public Law fredette@ohio.edu 225 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Loren Goldman

Visiting Assitant Professor goldman1@ohio.edu 207 Bentley
faculty-staff-placeholder

Vince Jungkunz

Assistant Professor jungkunz@ohio.edu 249 Bentley Annex
Brendan Kendhammer

Brandon Kendhammer

Assistant Professor kendhamm@ohio.edu 215 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Nancy Manring

Associate Professor manring@ohio.edu 251 Bentley Annex
Jim Mosher

James Mosher

Associate Professor and Honors Tutorial Director mosherj@ohio.edu 235 Bentley Annex
Sarah_Poggione

Sarah Poggione

Associate Professor and Graduate Director poggione@ohio.edu 257 Bentley Annex
Andrew Ross

Andrew Ross

Assistant Professor rossa@ohio.edu 255 Bentley Annex
Caitlin Ryan, 
Visiting Assistant Professor, 
Political Science

Caitlin Ryan

Visiting Assistant Professor, International Relations ryanc@ohio.edu 245 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Jay Ryu

Associate Professor ryu@ohio.edu 237 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Nukhet Sandal

Assistant Professor sandal@ohio.edu 203 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kathleen Sullivan

Associate Professor sullivank@ohio.edu 233 Bentley Annex
Takaaki Suzuki

Takaaki Suzuki

Associate Professor and Director, Asian Studies suzuki@ohio.edu 231 Bentley Annex
Barry Tadlock

Barry Tadlock

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Director tadlock@ohio.edu 253 Bentley Annex
Debra Thompson bio pic 491px

Debra Thompson

Assistant Professor thompsd3@ohio.edu 213 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Myra Waterbury

Associate Professor waterbur@ohio.edu 219 Bentley Annex
Julie White

Julie White

Associate Professor and Director, Women's and Gender Studies whitej@ohio.edu 227 Bentley Annex

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences