Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty

African American Studies
Robin Muhammed

Robin D. Muhammad

Chair and Associate Professor dearmon@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 127
faculty-staff-placeholder

Michael B. Gillespie

Assistant Professor of Film Theory gillespm@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
faculty-staff-placeholder

Patricia C. Gunn

Associate Professor of Law gunn@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
Gary Edward Holcomb

Gary Edward Holcomb

Professor of African American Literature holcomb@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
Akil

Akil Houston

Assistant Professor of Cultural and Media Studies houstond@ohio.edu 31 S. Court Street, Suite 122
Dr. Bayyinah Jeffries

Bayyinah Jeffries

Assistant Professor jeffrieb@ohio.edu 31 S. Court St.
Classics & World Religions
owens

William Owens

Associate Professor and Chair owensb@ohio.edu 210G Ellis Hall
James Andrews

James Andrews

Associate Professor andrewsj@ohio.edu 210B Ellis Hall
Bernstein_Landscape

Neil Bernstein

Professor bernsten@ohio.edu 210E Ellis Hall
Tom Carpenter

Tom Carpenter

Charles J. Ping Professor of Humanities and Distinguished Professor of Classics carpentt@ohio.edu 210D Ellis Hall
carson

Lisa Carson

Assistant Professor (part-time) carsonl@ohio.edu 210 Ellis Hall
Elizabeth Collins

Elizabeth Collins

Professor collinse@ohio.edu 213C Ellis Hall
collins

Brian Collins

Drs. Ram and Sushila Gawande Chair in Indian Religion and Philosophy collinb1@ohio.edu 210J Ellis Hall
crawford

Cory Crawford

Assistant Professor crawfoc1@ohio.edu 213A Ellis Hall
glaim

Aaron Glaim

Visiting Assistant Professor glaim@ohio.edu 210C Ellis Hall
hays

Steve Hays

Associate Professor hays@ohio.edu 213D Ellis Hall
lancaster

Lynne Lancaster

Professor lancaste@ohio.edu 210H Ellis Hall
faculty-staff-placeholder

Loren Lybarger

Associate Professor lybarger@ohio.edu 210 Ellis Hall
palmer

Ruth Palmer

Associate Professor palmerr@ohio.edu 210F Ellis Hall
smith

Tim Smith

Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor (part-time) smitht@ohio.edu Alden Library Learning Commons (2nd floor)
Environmental & Plant Biology
ballard

Harvey Ballard

Associate Professor & Internships Coordinator ballardh@ohio.edu Porter Hall 406

Sarah Davis

Research Assistant Professor daviss6@ohio.edu 224 Bldg. 22, The Ridges
Jared DeForest

Jared DeForest

Associate Professor & Graduate Chair deforest@ohio.edu Porter Hall 419

Ahmed Faik

Associate Professor faik@ohio.edu Porter Hall 512

Elizabeth Hermsen

Assistant Professor hermsen@ohio.edu Porter Hall 401
Zhihua Hua

Zhihua Hua

Assistant Professor hua@ohio.edu Porter Hall
Glenn Matlack

Glenn Matlack

Associate Professor matlack@ohio.edu Porter Hall 405
David Rosenthal

David Rosenthal

Assistant Professor rosentha@ohio.edu Porter Hall 309A
Allan Showalter

Allan Showalter

Professor showalte@ohio.edu Porter Hall 504
Kim Thompson

Kim Thompson

Lecturer thompsk3@ohio.edu Porter Hall 315
Arthur Trese

Arthur Trese

Associate Professor trese@ohio.edu Porter Hall 423
Morgan Vis

Morgan Vis

Professor & Department Chair vis-chia@ohio.edu Porter Hall 400
Sarah Wyatt

Sarah Wyatt

Professor wyatts@ohio.edu Porter Hall 508
Geological Sciences
Lopez

Dina Lopez

Professor & Department Chair lopezd@ohio.edu 306 Clippinger Laboratories
ELIZA

Elizabeth Gierlowski-Kordesch

Professor gierlows@ohio.edu 211 Clippinger Laboratories
faculty-staff-placeholder

Douglas Green

Associate Professor green@ohio.edu 204 Clippinger Laboratories
grimes

Craig Grimes

Assistant Professor grimesc1@ohio.edu 208 Clippinger Laboratories
hembree

Dan Hembree

Associate Professor hembree@ohio.edu http://www.ohio.edu/people/hembree/ 207 Clippinger Laboratories
kidder

David Kidder

Associate Professor kidder@ohio.edu 212 Clippinger Laboratories
faculty-staff-placeholder

Eung Seok Lee

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Chair leee1@ohio.edu 307 Clippinger Laboratories
Milam

Keith Milam

Associate Professor milamk@ohio.edu 213 Clippinger Laboratories
nadon

Gregory C. Nadon

Associate Professor nadon@ohio.edu 316 Clippinger Laboratories
nance

R. Damian Nance

Distinguished Professor & Alumni Liaison nance@ohio.edu 308 Clippinger Laboratories
Springer

Gregory S. Springer

Associate Professor springeg@ohio.edu 219 Clippinger Laboratories
stigall

Alycia L. Stigall

Associate Professor & Graduate Program Chair stigall@ohio.edu 210 Clippinger Laboratories
History
jellison

Katherine Jellison

Professor & Chair jellison@ohio.edu 429 Bentley Annex
Ziad Abu-Rish

Ziad Abu-Rish

Assistant Professor abuz@ohio.edu 403 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Patrick Barr-Melej

Associate Professor barr-mel@ohio.edu 435 Bentley Annex
John

John Brobst

Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies brobst@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
Dr. Michele Clouse

Michele Clouse

Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies clousem@ohio.edu 431 Bentley Annex
Curp

T. David Curp

Associate Professor curp@ohio.edu 421 Bentley Annex
Mariana Dantas

Mariana Dantas

Associate Professor dantas@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Monika Flaschka

Visiting Assistant Professor flaschka@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
 Dr. Marvin Fletcher

Marvin Fletcher

Professor fletcher@ohio.edu 416 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder
Dr. Joshua Hill

Joshua Hill

Assistant Professor hillj6@ohio.edu 413 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Alec G. Holcombe

Assistant Professor holcombe@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
Dr. Robert Ingram

Robert G. Ingram

Associate Professor ingramr@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 415
Kevin

Kevin Mattson

Connor Study Professor of Contemporary History mattson@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
Jaclyn

Jaclyn Maxwell

Associate Professor maxwelj1@ohio.edu 453 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Paul C. Milazzo

Associate Professor milazzo@ohio.edu 449 Bentley Annex
Steven

Steven Miner

Professor & Director of Contemporary History Institute miner@ohio.edu 201 Brown House
faculty-staff-placeholder

Nicholas Osborne

Visiting Assistant Professor osbornen@ohio.edu 422 Bentley Annex
Chester

Chester Pach

Associate Professor pach@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
Assan Sarr

Assan Sarr

Assistant Professor sarr@ohio.edu 407 Bentley Annex
Brian Schoen

Brian Schoen

Associate Professor schoen@ohio.edu 433 Bentley Annex
Dr. Miriam Shadis

Miriam Shadis

Associate Professor shadis@ohio.edu 405 Bentley Annex
Ingo

Ingo Trauschweizer

Associate Professor trauschw@ohio.edu 451 Bentley Annex
Dr. Kevin Uhalde

Kevin Uhalde

Associate Professor uhalde@ohio.edu 423 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Jaqueline Wolf

Professor of the History of Medicine wolfj1@ohio.edu 302 Grosvenor Hall
Mirna

Mirna Zakić

Assistant Professor zakic@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
Physics & Astronomy
ingram david

David C. Ingram

Professor & Chair ingram@ohio.edu Clippinger 267
brune_carl

Carl R. Brune

Professor brune@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 203
castillo_horacio

Horacio Castillo

Associate Professor castillh@ohio.edu Clippinger 242B
chen_gang

Gang Chen

Associate Professor cheng3@ohio.edu Clippinger 167
CHORNOCK_Ryan 491x288 px REV

Ryan Chornock

Assistant Professor chornock@ohio.edu Clippinger 341
clowe_doug2

Douglas Clowe

Associate Professor clowe@ohio.edu Clippinger 339
DOTY Sandra

Sandra Doty

Associate Professor dotys@ohio.edu Brasee Hall 207 (Lancaster Campus)
drabold_david

David Drabold

Distinguished Professor drabold@ohio.edu Clippinger 357B
eberts_george

George Eberts

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time eberts@ohio.edu Clippinger 241A
elster_charlotte

Charlotte Elster

Professor elster@ohio.edu Clippinger 265
frantz_justin

Justin Frantz

Associate Professor frantz@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 205
govorov_alexander

Alexander Govorov

Professor govorov@ohio.edu Clippinger 351
guenther_michael

Michael Guenther

Visiting Assistant Professor guenthem@ohio.edu Clippinger Lab 333
hicks kenneth

Kenneth H. Hicks

Professor hicks@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 202
hla saw wai

Saw-Wai Hla

Professor hla@ohio.edu Clippinger 252C
Hoffman_Peter2

Peter Hoffmann-Pinther

Adjunct Professor hpinther@ohio.edu Clippinger 243A
jung_peter

Peter Jung

Distinguished Professor jungp@ohio.edu Clippinger 252B
king_paul

Paul King

Research Assistant Professor kingp1@ohio.edu Edwards Accelerator Lab 207
kordesch_martin

Martin Kordesch

Professor kordesch@ohio.edu Clippinger 158
lucas_mark

Mark Lucas

Associate Professor and LON-CAPA Manager lucasm@ohio.edu Clippinger 252D
massey tom

Thomas Massey

Research Associate Professor massey@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 217
neiman_seminar

Alexander Neiman

Associate Professor neimana@ohio.edu Clippinger 242D
ogrady tom

Thomas J. O'Grady

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time ogrady@ohio.edu Clippinger 241B
Jeongihm Pak

Jeongihm Pak

Research Assistant Professor pakj@ohio.edu Clippinger Research Annex
phillips_daniel

Daniel Phillips

Professor phillid1@ohio.edu Clippinger 242C
piccard dick

Richard Piccard

Adjunct Associate Professor & OIT Web Resources Manager piccard@ohio.edu West Union Street Office Center 380A
Popa_Gabriela2

Gabriela Popa

Assistant Professor of Physics popag@ohio.edu Elson Hall 240 - Zanesville Campus
prakash_madappa

Madappa Prakash

Professor prakash@ohio.edu Clippinger 337
Roche_Julie2

Julie Roche

Associate Professor rochej@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 206
sandler_nancy

Nancy Sandler

Associate Professor sandler@ohio.edu Clippinger 368C
SEO_Hee-Jong REV 491x288 px

Hee-Jong Seo

Assistant Professor seoh@ohio.edu Clippinger 333
shields_joe

Joseph Shields

Professor; Vice-President for Research; Dean of the Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu Research & Technology Center 120
smith arthur

Arthur Smith

Professor smitha2@ohio.edu Clippinger 165
statler thomas

Thomas Statler

Professor statler@ohio.edu Clippinger 335
stinaff_eric

Eric Stinaff

Associate Professor stinaff@ohio.edu Clippinger 364
TATA Ramarao Adjunct 491x288

Ramarao Tata

Adjunct Professor tatar@ohio.edu Clippinger 251B
tees_david

David F. J. Tees

Associate Professor tees@ohio.edu Clippinger 357A
ulloa_sergio

Sergio E. Ulloa

Professor ulloa@ohio.edu Clippinger 368B
alexander_voinov

Alexander Voinov

Research Assistant Professor voinov@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 213
Political Science
faculty-staff-placeholder

Judith Grant

Professor & Chair grantj1@ohio.edu 261 Bentley Annex
Susan Burgess

Susan Burgess

Professor burgess@ohio.edu 225 Bentley Annex
DeLysa Burnier

DeLysa Burnier

Professor burnier@ohio.edu 217 Bentley Annex
Michael Burton

Michael Burton

Associate Professor burtonm@ohio.edu 221 Bentley Annex
Dr. Maria Fanis

Maria Fanis

Associate Professor fanis@ohio.edu 259 Bentley Annex
Dr. Jennifer Fredette

Jennifer Fredette

Assistant Professor fredette@ohio.edu 225 Bentley Annex
Loren Goldman

Loren Goldman

Visiting Assitant Professor goldman1@ohio.edu 207 Bentley
Professor Vince Jungkunz

Vince Jungkunz

Associate Professor jungkunz@ohio.edu 249 Bentley Annex
Brendan Kendhammer

Brandon Kendhammer

Assistant Professor kendhamm@ohio.edu 215 Bentley Annex
Dr. Nancy Manring

Nancy Manring

Associate Professor manring@ohio.edu 251 Bentley Annex
Dr. Jim Mosher

James Mosher

Associate Professor and Honors Tutorial Director mosherj@ohio.edu 235 Bentley Annex
Dr. Sarah Poggione

Sarah Poggione

Associate Professor and Graduate Director poggione@ohio.edu 257 Bentley Annex
H. Lavar Pope

H. Lavar Pope

Visiting Assistant Professor popeh@ohio.edu 203 Bentley Annex
Andrew Ross

Andrew Ross

Associate Professor rossa@ohio.edu 255 Bentley Annex
Caitlin Ryan, 
Visiting Assistant Professor, 
Political Science

Caitlin Ryan

Visiting Assistant Professor, International Relations ryanc@ohio.edu 245 Bentley Annex
Jay Ryu

Jay Ryu

Associate Professor ryu@ohio.edu 237 Bentley Annex
faculty-staff-placeholder

Nukhet Sandal

Assistant Professor and Director of War & Peace Studies sandal@ohio.edu 259 Bentley Annex
Dr. Kathleen Sullivan

Kathleen Sullivan

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Director sullivank@ohio.edu 233 Bentley Annex
Dr. Takaaki Suzuki

Takaaki Suzuki

Associate Professor and Director, Asian Studies suzuki@ohio.edu 231 Bentley Annex
Dr. Barry Tadlock

Barry Tadlock

Associate Professor tadlock@ohio.edu 253 Bentley Annex
Dr. Myra Waterbury

Myra Waterbury

Associate Professor waterbur@ohio.edu 219 Bentley Annex
Julie White

Julie White

Associate Professor & Director of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies whitej@ohio.edu 227 Bentley Annex
Sociology & Anthropology
elliot_abrams

Elliot Abrams

Professor of Anthropology abrams@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 123
Gene-Ammarell

Gene Ammarell

Associate Professor of Anthropology ammarell@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 153
Cynthia-Anderson

Cynthia Anderson

Associate Professor of Sociology andersc2@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 151
faculty-staff-placeholder

Larry Burmeister

Professor of Sociology burmeist@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 113
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ursula Castellano

Associate Professor of Sociology castella@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 119
Diane-Ciekawy

Diane Ciekawy

Associate Professor of Anthropology ciekawy@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 127
Sabrina-Curran

Sabrina Curran

Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology currans@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 160
Haley-Duschinski-

Haley Duschinski

Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Law, Justice & Culture duschins@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 131
kelly_faust

Kelly Faust

Assistant Professor of Sociology faust@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 103
AnnCorinne-Freter-Abrams--I-think-you-can-expand-width-to-make-this-work

AnnCorinne Freter-Abrams

Professor of Anthropology freter@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 121
faculty-staff-placeholder

Debra Henderson

Associate Professor of Sociology and Director of Graduate Studies henderd2@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 137
faculty-staff-placeholder

Bruce Hoffman

Associate Professor of Sociology hoffmanb@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 135
nicole_kaufman

Nicole Kaufmann

Assistant Professor of Sociology kaufmann@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
Elizabeth-Lee

Elizabeth M. Lee

Assistant Professor of Sociology leee3@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 107
Jieli-Li

Jieli Li

Professor of Sociology lij@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 133
faculty-staff-placeholder

Christine Mattley

Associate Professor and Department Chair of Sociology mattley@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 157
Charlie-Morgan

Charlie V. Morgan

Assistant Professor of Sociology morganc3@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 111
Smoki-Musaraj

Smoki Musaraj

Assistant Professor of Anthropology musaraj@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 109
Paul-Patton

Paul Patton

Assistant Professor of Anthropology pattonp@ohio.edu Bentley Annex
steve_scanlan

Stephen J. Scanlan

Associate Professor of Sociology scanlans@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 125
Nancy-Tatarek

Nancy Tatarek

Associate Professor of Anthropology tatarek@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 149
faculty-staff-placeholder

Deborah Thorne

Associate Professor of Sociology thorned@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 155
Thomas-Vander-Ven

Thomas Vander Ven

Professor of Sociology vandervt@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 25
Howard-Welser

Howard T. "Ted" Welser

Associate Professor of Sociology welser@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 147
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Kim-Little-photo

Kim Little

Associate Lecturer and Associate Director littlek@ohio.edu 31 S Court Street, Suite 120
faculty-staff-placeholder

Loran Renee Marsan

Visiting Assistant Professor marsan@ohio.edu 31 S. Court St., Suite 113
Patty-Stokes

Patty Stokes

Visiting Assistant Professor stokes@ohio.edu 31 S Court Street

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences