Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

A&S Department Chairs and Contacts

African American Studies[top]

31 S. Court St., Suite 122

Phone: 740-593-4546

Fax: 740-593-0671

Chair: Robin Muhammad, dearmon@ohio.edu, 740-593-9306

Staff: 740-593-4546

Biological Sciences[top]

Irvine 107

Phone: 740-593-2290

Fax: 740-593-0300

Chair: Matthew White, whitem@ohio.edu, 740-593-2401

Staff:

Center for Law, Justice & Culture[top]

Bentley Annex

Director: Haley Duschinski, duschins@ohio.edu, 740-593-0823

Chemistry and Biochemistry[top]

Clippinger 136

Phone: 740-593-1737

Fax: 740-593-0148

Chair: Steve Bergmeier, bergmeis@ohio.edu, 740-593-9899

Staff:

Classics and World Religions[top]

Ellis 210

Phone: 740-597-2100

Fax: 740-593-2146

Chair: William Owens, owensb@ohio.edu, 740-597-2101

Staff: Bryan Baur, baur@ohio.edu, 740-597-2157

Contemporary History Institute[top]

Brown House

Phone: 740-593-4362

Fax: 740-593-0097

Director: Steve Miner, miner@ohio.edu, 740-593-4356

Staff: Kara Dunfee, dunfeek@ohio.edu, 740-593-4362

Condensed Matter and Surface Science[top]

Clippinger 155

Phone: 740-593-0281

Fax: 740-593-0433

Director: Jeff Rack, rackj@ohio.edu, 740-593-9702

Staff: Donna Welch, welchd@ohio.edu, 740-593-0281

Economics[top]

Bentley Annex 360

Phone: 740-593-2040

Fax: 740-593-0181

Chair: Rosemary Rossiter, rossiter@ohio.edu, 740-593-2043

Staff: Michelle Raines, raines@ohio.edu, 740-593-2040

English[top]

Ellis 360

Phone: 740-593-2838

Fax: 740-593-2832

Chair: Sherrie Graden, gradin@ohio.edu, 740-593-2820

Staff:

Environmental and Plant Biology[top]

Porter 315

Phone: 740-593-1125

Fax: 740-593-1130

Chair: Morgan Vis, vis-chia@ohio.edu, 740-593-1134

Staff:

Geography[top]

Clippinger 122

Phone: 740-593-1140

Fax: 740-593-1139

Chair: James Dyer, dyer@ohio.edu, 740-593-1138

Staff: Amy Meeks, meeksa@ohio.edu, 740-593-1140

Geological Sciences[top]

Clippinger 316

Phone: 740-593-1101

Fax: 740-593-0486

Chair: Dina Lopez, lopezd@ohio.edu, 740-593-9435

Staff: Cheri Sheets, sheetsc@ohio.edu, 740-593-1101

History[top]

Bentley Annex 452

Phone: 740-593-4332

Fax: 740-593-0259

Chair: Katherine Jellison, lopezd@ohio.edu, 740-593-4333

Staff:

Linguistics[top]

Gordy 383B

Phone: 740-593-0297

Fax: 740-593-2967

Chair: Chris Thompson, thompsoc@ohio.edu, 740-593-0666

Staff:

Andrew McRill, mcrill@ohio.edu, 740-597-2720
Maureen Rogers, rogersm2@ohio.edu, 740-593-0297

ELIP[top]

Gordy 367

Phone: 740-593-0201

Fax: 740-593-2967

Director: Dawn Bikowski, lopezd@ohio.edu, 740-593-0201

Staff: Julie Masterson, masterso@ohio.edu

OPIE[top]

Clippinger 316

Phone: 740-593-4575

Fax: 740-593-4577

Director: Gerry Krzic, krzic@ohio.edu, 740-593-4578

Staff: Kim Young, youngk2@ohio.edu, 740-593-1101

Mathematics[top]

Clippinger 316

Phone: 740-593-1254

Fax: 740-593-9805

Chair: Todd Eisworth, eisworth@ohio.edu, 740-593-1255

Staff:

Modern Languages[top]

Gordy 283

Phone: 740-593-2765

Fax: 740-593-0729

Chair: Betsy Partyka, partyka@ohio.edu, 740-593-2768

Staff: Kristina McKinley, mckinlek@ohio.edu, 740-593-2765

Language Resource Center[top]

Gordy 017B

Phone: 740-593-2747

Director: Greg Kessler, kessler@ohio.edu, 740-593-2748

Molecular and Cellular Biology Program[top]

Porter 414

Phone: 740-593-4170

Director: Robert Colvin, colvin@ohio.edu, 740-593-0198

Staff: Eileen Delehanty-Schultz, delehant@ohio.edu, 740-593-4170

Philosophy[top]

Ellis 202

Phone: 740-593-4588

Fax: 740-593-4597

Chair: John Bender, bender@ohio.edu, 740-593-4599

Staff: Penny Nutter, nutterp@ohio.edu, 740-593-4588

Physics and Astronomy[top]

Clippinger 251B

Phone: 740-5931718

Fax: 740-593-0433

Chair: David Ingram, ingram@ohio.edu, 740-593-0336

Staff:

Political Science[top]

Bentley Annex 266

Phone: 740-593-4373

Fax: 740-593-0394

Chair: Judith Grant, grantj1@ohio.edu, 740-593-4369

Staff:

Psychology[top]

Porter 200

Phone: 740-593-1707

Fax: 740-593-0597

Chair: Bruce Carlson, carlsonb@ohio.edu, 740-593-1077

Staff:

Clinic: Chantel Weisenmuller, 740-593-1251

Sociology and Anthropology[top]

Bentley Annex 162

Phone: 740-593-1350

Fax: 740-593-1365

Chair: Christine Mattley, mattley@ohio.edu, 740-593-1381

Staff: Ann Bennett, bennetta@ohio.edu, 740-593-1350

Women’s and Gender Studies[top]

30 S. Court St., Suite 103

Phone: 740-593-4686

Fax: 740-593-0482

Chair: Julie White, whitej@ohio.edu, 740-593-8420

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences