Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open; the transformer failure that temporarily closed the West Union Street Office Center on Wednesday has been fixed. The building will reopen for business on Thursday morning.

OIT Tech Support can still be reached by calling 3-1222. More Information
 
College of Arts & Sciences

A&S Department Chairs and Contacts

African American Studies[top]

31 S. Court St., Suite 122

Phone: 740-593-4546

Fax: 740-593-0671

Chair: Robin Muhammad, dearmon@ohio.edu, 740-593-9306

Staff: Chris Caldwell (a.m.), caldwe42@ohio.edu, 740-593-4546

Biological Sciences[top]

Irvine 107

Phone: 740-593-2290

Fax: 740-593-0300

Chair: Matthew White, whitem@ohio.edu, 740-593-2401

Staff:

Center for Law, Justice & Culture[top]

Bentley 001B

Director: Haley Duschinski, duschins@ohio.edu, 740-593-0823

Staff: Larry Hayman, mayman@ohio.edu, 740-593-0823

Chemistry & Biochemistry[top]

Clippinger 136

Phone: 740-593-1737

Fax: 740-593-0148

Chair: Steve Bergmeier, bergmeis@ohio.edu, 740-593-9899

Staff:

Classics & World Religions[top]

Ellis 210

Phone: 740-597-2100

Fax: 740-593-2146

Chair: William Owens, owensb@ohio.edu, 740-597-2101

Staff: Bryan Baur, baur@ohio.edu, 740-597-2157

Contemporary History Institute[top]

Brown House

Phone: 740-593-4362

Fax: 740-593-0097

Director: Steve Miner, miner@ohio.edu, 740-593-4356

Staff: Kara Dunfee, dunfeek@ohio.edu, 740-593-4362

Condensed Matter & Surface Science[top]

Clippinger 155

Phone: 740-593-0281

Fax: 740-593-0433

Director: Jeff Rack, rackj@ohio.edu, 740-593-9702

Staff: Donna Welch, welchd@ohio.edu, 740-593-0281

Economics[top]

Bentley Annex 360

Phone: 740-593-2040

Fax: 740-593-0181

Chair: Rosemary Rossiter, rossiter@ohio.edu, 740-593-2043

Staff: Michelle Raines, raines@ohio.edu, 740-593-2040

English[top]

Ellis 360

Phone: 740-593-2838

Fax: 740-593-2832

Chair: Sherrie Graden, gradin@ohio.edu, 740-593-2820

Staff:

Environmental & Plant Biology[top]

Porter 315

Phone: 740-593-1125

Fax: 740-593-1130

Chair: Morgan Vis, vis-chia@ohio.edu, 740-593-1134

Staff: Connie Pollard, pollard@ohio.edu, 740-593-1125

Geography[top]

Clippinger 122

Phone: 740-593-1140

Fax: 740-593-1139

Chair: James Dyer, dyer@ohio.edu, 740-593-1138

Staff: Patti Malloy, malloyp@ohio.edu, 740-593-1140

Geological Sciences[top]

Clippinger 316

Phone: 740-593-1101

Fax: 740-593-0486

Chair: Dina Lopez, lopezd@ohio.edu, 740-593-9435

Staff: Cheri Sheets, sheetsc@ohio.edu, 740-593-1101

History[top]

Bentley Annex 452

Phone: 740-593-4332

Fax: 740-593-0259

Chair: Katherine Jellison, lopezd@ohio.edu, 740-593-4333

Staff:

Linguistics[top]

Gordy 383B

Phone: 740-593-0297

Fax: 740-593-2967

Chair: Chris Thompson, thompsoc@ohio.edu, 740-593-0666

Staff:

Andrew McRill, mcrill@ohio.edu, 740-597-2720
Maureen Rogers, rogersm2@ohio.edu, 740-593-0297

ELIP[top]

Gordy 367

Phone: 740-593-0201

Fax: 740-593-2967

Director: Dawn Bikowski, lopezd@ohio.edu, 740-593-0201

Staff: Julia Masterson, masterso@ohio.edu

OPIE[top]

Gordy 155

Phone: 740-593-4575

Fax: 740-593-4577

Director: Gerry Krzic, krzic@ohio.edu, 740-593-4578

Staff: Kim Young, youngk2@ohio.edu, 740-593-1101

Mathematics[top]

Morton 321

Phone: 740-593-1254

Fax: 740-593-9805

Chair: Todd Eisworth, eisworth@ohio.edu, 740-593-1255

Staff:

Modern Languages[top]

Gordy 283

Phone: 740-593-2765

Fax: 740-593-0729

Chair: Betsy Partyka, partyka@ohio.edu, 740-593-2768

Staff: Kristina McKinley, mckinlek@ohio.edu, 740-593-2765

Language Resource Center[top]

Gordy 017B

Phone: 740-593-2747

Director: Greg Kessler, kessler@ohio.edu, 740-593-2748

Molecular & Cellular Biology Program[top]

Porter 317A

Phone: 740-593-4170

Director: Robert Colvin, colvin@ohio.edu, 740-593-0198

Staff: Eileen Delehanty-Schultz, delehant@ohio.edu, 740-593-4170

Philosophy[top]

Ellis 202

Phone: 740-593-4588

Fax: 740-593-4597

Chair: John Bender, bender@ohio.edu, 740-593-4599

Staff: Penny Nutter, nutterp@ohio.edu, 740-593-4588

Physics & Astronomy[top]

Clippinger 251B

Phone: 740-5931718

Fax: 740-593-0433

Chair: David Ingram, ingram@ohio.edu, 740-593-0336

Staff:

Political Science[top]

Bentley Annex 264

Phone: 740-593-4373

Fax: 740-593-0394

Chair: Judith Grant, grantj1@ohio.edu, 740-593-4369

Staff:

Psychology[top]

Porter 200

Phone: 740-593-1707

Fax: 740-593-0597

Chair: Bruce Carlson, carlsonb@ohio.edu, 740-593-1077

Staff:

Clinic: Chantel Weisenmuller, 740-593-1251

Sociology and Anthropology[top]

Bentley Annex 162

Phone: 740-593-1350

Fax: 740-593-1365

Chair: Christine Mattley, mattley@ohio.edu, 740-593-1381

Staff: Ann Bennett, bennetta@ohio.edu, 740-593-1350

Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies[top]

30 S. Court St., Suite 103

Phone: 740-593-4686

Fax: 740-593-0482

Chair: Julie White, whitej@ohio.edu, 740-593-8420

Staff:

Chris Caldwell (p.m.), caldwe42@ohio.edu, 740-593-4686

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences