Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Go Green 2014 Events

 

Thursday, August 21

Moonlight Movie

Pitch Perfect 

9:00 PM | Baker University Center Lounge

Step Brothers

9:00 PM | Baker University Center Theater

Friday, August 22

Laugh, Listen and Play

South Green Concert

8:00 pm | South Beach

 

East Green Carnival

Inflatables and Carnival Food

8:30 pm | Bush Lawn

 

West Green Comedian “K-Von”

9:30 pm | Memorial Auditorium

 

Saturday, August 23

 

African American Students  | Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Open House

12:30 PM | 31 S. Court Street

 

College Welcomes

1:00 PM | Various Locations (http://www.ohio.edu/arrivalguide/colleges.cfm)

 

Young Life Kick Off

6:00-9:30 pm | Baker University Center Theater and Lounge

 

Party at Ping

8:00 pm | Ping Recreation Center

 

Sunday, August 24

 

Convocation for First-Year Students

2:30 pm | Convocation Center

 

Involvement Fair

3:30 pm | College Green

 

Tuesday, August 26

 

Coffee and Comedy

8:00 pm | Baker Front Room

 

How-To Series: Navigate Athens

7:00- 8:00 pm  | Baker Theater Lounge

 

Wednesday, August 27

Intramural Sports Corn Hole Tournament

5:00 - 9:00 pm | South Green Volleyball Court

 

Open Stage

8:00-9:30 pm | Baker Front Room

 

Thursday, August 28

Acoustic Cafe: Jay Grant

12:30-1:30 pm | Baker Theater Lounge

 

NYANSAPO—A Multicultural Student Expo

7:00 pm | Baker Center Ballroom

 

Black Sheep Improv

9:00 pm | Baker Center Theater

 

Friday, August 29

Open Stage

8:00-11:00 pm | Baker Front Room

 

Saturday, August 30

Blue Pencil Comedy

8:00 pm | Bobcat Student Lounge

 

Monday, September 1

Interfraternity Center (IFC)  BBQ Meet & Greet

12:00 pm |South Beach

 

Tuesday, September 2

IFC Meet the Greeks Expo

6:00-8:00 pm | Third Floor Atrium

 

How- To Series: Dance TBA

7:00-8:00 pm | Baker Theater Lounge

 

Wednesday, September 3

POWER Hour: Gain a Degree Not Pounds

7:00 pm | Porter 105

 

Friday, September 5

OHIO Volleyball vs. Texas A&M

7:00 pm  | Convocation Center

 

National Pan-Hellenic Council NPHC Icebreaker

10:00 pm | Baker Center Ballroom