Ohio University Home
Members of the Appalachian Faculty Learning Communtiy (2003-2004)

David Bower
Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
209a McCracken Hall
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-597-3024
Email: bowerd@ohio.edu

Geoff Buckley
Assistant Professor, Geography
111 Clippinger Laboratories
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-9846
Email: buckleyg@ohio.edu

Lacey Curtis
Associate Professor, Education-Southern
106 Academic Center
Ironton, OH 45638
Phone: 740-533-4553
Email: curtisl@ohio.edu

Sharon Denham
Nursing
CHHS, School of Nursing
E365 Grover Center
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-4499
Email: denham@ohio.edu

Frans Doppen, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Teacher Education
McCracken Hall 207
Phone: 740-593-0254
Email: doppen@ohio.edu

Gary Ginther
MLS: Fine Arts Librarian, Alden Library
Phone: 740-593-2663
Email: ginther@ohio.edu

Merle Graybill
Center for Community Service
202 Baker Center
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-4028
Email: graybill@ohio.edu

Keith Harris
Assistant Professor
School of Interdisciplinary Arts
114 Lindley Hall
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-9789
Email: harrisk1@ohio.edu

Michael Hess
Assistant Green Coordinator
Department of Residence Life
South Green Office
Athens, OH 45701
Phone:
Email: hessm@ohio.edu

Margaret Manoogian
PhD: Assistant Professor, Family Studies, CHHS
Phone: 740-593-2874
Email: manoogia@ohio.edu

Sarah McGrew
Coordinator of Clinical Experiences; Adjunct in Social Medicine at OU- COM
Phone: 740-593-2518
Email: mcgrew@ohio.edu

Wendy Merb-Brown
Associate Director, Residence Life
Phone: 740-593-4095
Email: brownw@ohio.edu

Betty Pytlik
Associate Professor
English
351 Ellis Hall
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-593-2836
Email: pytlik@ohio.edu

Jack Wright
Assistant Professor
Film
327 Lindley Hall
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740-597-3080
Email:

Ad Hoc Members (2003-2004)
Geoff Buckley buckleyg@ohio.edu
Lacey Curtis curtisl@ohio.edu