Ohio University Admissions Apply Online Visit Campus Scheduled Chat Undergraduate Admissions
Departmental Visits

During your weekday visit, you may wish to speak with someone in your area of academic interest. If so, please use the departmental contact list below to schedule your appointment directly with the department before you schedule your admission information session and walking tour. If you need to change or cancel your academic appointment, you'll need to contact that office directly.

College of Arts and Sciences
740.593.2845

African American Studies

Akil Houston, 740.593.4546, houstond@ohio.edu

Anthropology

Diane Ciekawy, 740.593.1386, ciekawy@ohio.edu
Elliot Abrams, 740.593.1387, abrams@ohio.edu

Biological Sciences

Karen Keesey, 740.593.2290, keeseyk@ohio.edu

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Lauren McMills, 740.593.1754, mcmillsl@ohio.edu

Classics and World Religions

Neil Bernstein, 740.597.2107, bernsten@ohio.edu

Economics

Rosemary Rossiter, 740.493.2043, rossiter@ohio.edu

English

Beth Quitslund, 740.593.2829, quitslun@ohio.edu

Environmental and Plant Biology

740.593.1125, plantbio@ohio.edu

Geography

Geoff Buckley, 740.593.9846, buckleyg@ohio.edu

Geography-Meteorology

Ryan Fogt, 740.593.1151, fogtr@ohio.edu

Geological Sciences

Eung Seok Lee, 740.597.3320, lee1@ohio.edu

Global Learning Community

740.597.2794, glc@ohiou.edu

History

Brian Schoen, 740.593.4351, schoen@ohio.edu

Linguistics

David Bell, 740.593.0297, belld@ohio.edu

Mathematics

Bob Klein, 740.593.1254, kleinr@ohio.edu

Modern Languages

Chris Coski, coski@ohio.edu

Philosophy

Arthur Zucker, 740.593.4588, zuckera@ohio.edu

Physics and Astronomy

David Tees, 740.593.1694, tees@ohio.edu

Political Science

Dr. Jay Ryu, 740.593.1993, ryu@ohio.edu
Deena Proffitt, 740.593.4373, goodd@ohio.edu

Pre-Law Jen Schomburg Kanke, 740.593.2915, kanke@ohio.edu 

Psychology

Susan Tice-Alicke, 740.597.2718, tices@ohio.edu

Sociology

Ted Welser, 740.597.8711, welser@ohio.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Lynette Peck at 740.593.4687, peck@ohio.edu

Undecided
(Arts and Sciences)

Randy Price, 740.593.2844, pricer1@ohio.edu

Monday - Thursday: By appointment
Fridays: 1:00pm

Center for International Studies
740.593.1840

Laura Schaeffer

College of Business
740.593.2000
800.833.0484
Academic sessions are offered Monday through Friday from 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 Scripps College of Communication
740.593.4883

Information and Telecommunication Systems

Philip Campbell, 740.593.4907, campbelp@ohio.edu

Communication Studies

Lynn Harter, 740.593.4830, harter@ohio.edu

E. W. Scripps School of Journalism

Debra DePeel, 740.593.2591, depeel@ohio.edu

Academic sessions offered at 2:15 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday, advanced scheduling required

Media Arts and Studies

740.593.4870, mediaschool@ohio.edu

Academic sessions offered at 1:00 p.m. Mondays and Fridays and 11:00 a.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, advanced scheduling preferred

Summer academic sessions: By appointment only

Visual Communication

Marlene Shostak, 740.593.4898

Patton College of Education
740.593.4400

Teacher Education Curt Plummer, 740.593.4417, plummer@ohio.edu

Academic sessions offered 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays

Recreation and Sport Pedagogy

Bruce Martin, 740.593.4647 or martinc2@ohio.edu

Academic sessions offered 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Mondays, Wednesday, and Fridays, and 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays

Department of Human and Consumer Sciences Education

Beth Vanderveer, 740.593.0235, vanderve@ohio.edu

Academic sessions offered 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays

Russ College of Engineering & Technology
740.593.1474

Aviation

740.597.2626, aviation@ohio.edu

Chemical Engineering

740.593.1492, chemical@ohio.edu

Civil Engineering

Terry Masada, 740.593.1465, civil@ohio.edu

Computer Science

740.593.4672, cs_info@eecs.ohiou.edu

Academic sessions offered at 1:15 p.m. on Monday and Friday and at 2:15 p.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays during the academic year, advanced scheduling preferred

One-hour sessions showcase the facilities and allow visitors to meet with faculty and/or current students.

Electrical Engineering

740.593.4672, ee_info@eecs.ohiou.edu

Academic sessions offered at 1:15 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays and at 2:15 p.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays during the academic year, advanced scheduling preferred

One-hour sessions showcase the facilities and allow visitors to meet with faculty and/or current students.

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Robert Judd, 740.593.1539, ise@ohio.edu

Engineering Technology and Management

Peter Klein, 740.593.1455, klein@ohio.edu

Mechanical Engineering

740.593.1553, mechanical@ohio.edu

Academic visits offered Mondays through Fridays, advanced scheduling preferred

One-hour sessions showcase the facilities, include an introduction to the program, and allow visitors to meet with faculty and/or current students.

Undecided (Engineering and Technology)

Erin Root, 740.593.1483, roote@ohio.edu

College of Fine Arts
740.593.1808

General Art

Rosemarie Basile, 740.593.4281 or 740.593.4288, basile@ohio.edu

Dance

740.593.1826 or dance@ohio.edu

Music

Andrew Trachsel, trachsel@ohio.edu

Theater

740.593.4818, theater@ohio.edu

College of Health Sciences and Professions
740.593.9336

Social and Public Health

Susan Woodruff, 740.593.4675, woodruffs@ohio.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

740.593.1407 or CSD@ohio.edu

Nutrition and Applied Nutrition David Holben, 740.593.2875 or holben@ohio.edu

Athletic Training

Kayla Shinew, PhD, AT Clinical Education Coordinator, Assistant Athletic Training Coordinator
740.593.9497
shinew@ohio.edu

Exercise Physiology

Sharon Rana, 740.593.9494, rana@ohio.edu

Nursing 740.593.4494 or nursing@ohio.edu

Undecided (Health Sciences and Professions)

Rebecca Zuspan, 740.593.9336, zuspan@ohio.edu

Honors Tutorial College
740.593.2723

University College
740.593.1935

Air Force ROTC

Captain Wayne Straw, 740.593.1343, afrotc650@ohio.edu

Army ROTC

John Hansen, 740.593.1423, hansenj@ohio.edu

Associate Degree Programs (AIS, AA, AS)

Tanya Barnett, 740.593.1935, barnett@ohio.edu

Criminal Justice

Tanya Barnett, 740.593.1935, barnett@ohio.edu

Specialized Studies

Tanya Barnett, 740.593.1935, barnett@ohio.edu

Undecided/Undeclared 740.593.1935, university.college@ohio.edu

Student Accessibility Services
740.593.2620, disabilities@ohio.edu



Note: If you need to change or cancel your academic appointment, you'll need to contact that office directly.


 Want to find out more about getting to Athens? Click the map below!
ohiomap

/Users/staceyriley/Desktop/intelli/images/spacer
Ohio University Undergraduate Admissions
120 Chubb Hall | Athens, Ohio 45701-2979
Tel: 740.593.4100 | Fax: 740.593.0560

Contact us Online | AskOHIO
Notice of Non-Discrimination
 
All Rights Reserved